Anne Dodsworth

As a child growing up in New York, she regularly auditioned for advertising work. But the youngster's distinctive features and husky voice didn't sit well with ad execs in search of the all-American kid.
As a child growing up in New York, she regularly auditioned for advertising work. But the youngster's distinctive features and husky voice didn't sit well with ad execs in search of the all-American kid. Despite numerous rebuttals, however, the youngster was determined not to give up; she planned on following in the footsteps of another child star, Jodie Foster all the way to the top.
She enrolled at the Lee Strasberg Theatre Institute For Young People and within just a few months won a speaking part opposite Ethan Hawke in the Broadway play Sophistry. But it was in the 1998 romance The Horse Whisperer, as Kristin Scott Thomas' troubled daughter, that she caught Tinseltown's attention. The movie's leading man Robert Redford described her as "13 going on 30" and top casting agents immediately realised there was a hot new talent in town.
Upcoming Events10
Thursday, September 30 @ 12:00 pm - Sunday, October 24 @ 5:30 am
Free
Thursday, November 11 @ 7:00 am - Monday, October 18 @ 5:30 am
Free
Saturday, October 23 @ 2:00 am - Saturday, September 25 @ 12:30 pm
Free
Thursday, November 4 @ 7:00 am - Tuesday, October 19 @ 11:30 am
Free
Wednesday, September 15 @ 4:00 am - Friday, November 12 @ 8:30 am
Free
Wednesday, October 27 @ 11:00 am - Saturday, September 11 @ 9:30 am
$15.00$45.00
Monday, August 30 @ 4:00 am - Saturday, September 4 @ 7:30 am
(GMT-0700) United States (Los Angeles) Time
$50.00 $25.00
Thursday, August 5 @ 12:00 pm - Tuesday, August 10 @ 12:30 pm
$9.99$99.99
Friday, July 30 @ 12:00 pm - Sunday, August 1 @ 2:30 am
(GMT-0700) United States (Los Angeles) Time
Free